Patrice Tlhopane Motsepe is a South African mining magnate. He is the founder and executive chairman of African Rainbow Minerals, which has interests in gold, ferrous metals, base metals, and platinum.

He also sits on several company boards including being the non-executive chairman of Harmony Gold, the 12th largest gold mining company in the world, and is the deputy chairman of Sanlam.

In 2012, Motsepe was named South Africa’s richest man, topping the Sunday Times’ annual Rich List with an estimated fortune of R20.07 billion ($2.4 billion).

In 2003, he became the owner of football club Mamelodi Sundowns.

In 2013, he joined The Giving Pledge, committing to give half his wealth to charitable causes.

Motsepe has taken a devastating swipe at his club’s title rivals, Orlando Pirates and Kaizer Chiefs.

He accused the Soweto clubs of living behind past glories and should be relegated.

”Chiefs and Pirates should be relegated to NFD, they are no longer what they used to be. They are just leaving in past glories. The PSL is no longer what it used to be in those past days.

”Now you have new good teams and you have to fight for every point unlike in those days when it was only the big three,” stated SA’s richest black man.

Motsepe said this while responding to a question from a journalist while addressing families of miners that died at Harmony Gold.

”Since 2011 till present, Pirates used 11 coaches, Komphela’s struggle at Chiefs explains the problems there, the should go down and start all over,” concluded Motsepe.

Coaches used by Pirates in the last 6 years;

Ruud Krol (July 1, 2008 – June 30, 2011) Júlio César Leal (July 1, 2011 – April 2, 2012) Augusto Palacios (interim) (March 12, 2012 – Sept 10, 2012) Roger De Sa (Sept 10, 2012 – Jan 31, 2014) Eric Tinkler (interim) (Jan 31, 2014 – Feb 14, 2014) Vladimir Vermezović (Feb 14, 2014–15) Eric Tinkler (2015–June 16) Muhsin Ertuğral (June 2016–Nov 1, 2016) Augusto Palacios “(interim)” (Nov 2, 2016–Feb 20, 2017) Kjell Jonevret (Feb 20 2017-August 2, 2017) Milutin Sredojevic (August 3, 2017-Present)