Ten ministers, one premier and one mayor have been tasked with ensuring the success of the National Women’s Day 60th anniversary on August 9.

The Presidency announced on Thursday that President Jacob Zuma had appointed an Inter-Ministerial Committee on National Women’s Day marking the 60th Anniversary of the historic women’s march to the Union Buildings in Pretoria.

The IMC will therefore ensure the planning and success of this momentous occasion, the Presidency said.

The IMC includes Minister Susan Shabangu as chairperson, Ministers Nathi Mthethwa, Faith Muthambi, Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula, Nathi Nhleko, Thulas Nxesi, Bathabile Dlamini, David Mahlobo, Rob Davies and Nomvula Mokonyane.

Tshwane Mayor Kgosientso Ramokgopa and Gauteng Premier David Makhura will also be part of the IMC.