These are the likely candidate will be to take over from Jacob Zuma as president of the ANC.



5. Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma – Chairperson of the African Union.


4. Baleka Mbete – Speaker for the National Assembly.

Baleka Mbete

3.Zweli Mkhize – Treasurer General of the ANC.

Zweli Mkhize

2. Cyril Ramaphosa – Deputy President of South Africa.

cyril ramaphosa

1.Gwede Mantashe – Secretary General of the ANC.

Gwede Mantashe